Dog Rose Gall


COMPACT DISC  |  Edition of 500
LP (BLACK VINYL)  |  Edition of 440
LP (CLEAR VINYL)  |  Edition of 110

Dog Rose Gall is the long overdue follow up record to 2008's White Sunrise. Consisting of songs written between 2007-2010, this dark and moody offering is Whitman's most ambitious release. Hauntingly dissonant strings provided by Ezra Buchla (viola) and Richard Seymour (cello) drive many of these tracks giving Whitman more room to explore stark, poetic, vocal stylings. The track list itself shifts from being part emotional turmoil and part romantic whimsy, with the sporadic percussion by Corey Marc Fogel complimenting Whitman's unique guitar playing in the most organic way. Produced by Ezra Buchla.

CD VERSION: These are pro-replicated, glass-mastered CD's (not CD-R's) and are a one time pressing of 500. CD comes in a gatefold-chipboard jacket, hand letter-pressed by Lee Noble with artwork done by Christopher Payne.

LP VERSION: The LP is a pressing of 550 records (440 on black vinyl and 110 on clear). Comes in chipboard jacket, hand letter-pressed by Lee Noble with artwork by Christopher Payne. Includes a screen-printed insert, a postcard with additional artwork and a digital download card.


01 Texas
02 Shake
03 Economy Inn
04 Exactly What We Wanted
05 Untitled
06 Christmas In February
07 Give Up
08 Vacant
09 Wished and War Paint
10 For Lisa, 1998