Freddy Ruppert

Dove Hounds (American Tragedies)


CASSETTE  |  Edition of 100

This is the first solo record by Freddy Ruppert and it serves as a prefect melding of his harsher and more abrasive work with This Song Is A Mess But So Am I, and his more pop driven work in Former Ghosts. He also experiments with minimalism, something you see more prevalently in his later solo work. Dove Hounds (American Tragedies) is beautifully troubling and nothing short of a flawless record.

Released in an edition of 100 pro-dubbed and imprinted cassettes housed in letter pressed covers printed by Moon In June Press. Includes a digital download card.


01 Snakez
02 The King
03 Closing Distance I
04 For The Sake Of
05 Swallowed History
06 Closing Distance II
07 Please, Please Wait For Me
08 Our Separate Churches
09 Closing Distance III
10 Closing Distance IV
11 The Last Sip